Friday, February 27, 2015

Cover Reveal + Giveaway: The Heart by Rachel Higginson

I haven't had the chance to read this series yet, so I'm not even sure what it's mostly about, what I do know is that I hear pretty good things about it and it looks like it might be something that I would enjoy. So, I decided to go ahead and share this with you guys today,  because I like challenging myself to read new-to-me series/books and checking out those authors. That's a lot about what this year in reading signifies for me here on the blog and will continue to reflect, because I want to grow as reader and break out from comfort zones, be a little more diverse, and just grow up and grow into my reading. 

That will mean sharing books, cover reveals, and other things with you from time to time that I might not know much about, but am willing to definitely take the time to find out or at least read the first book in the series is like since it is being offered for free on Amazon right now and I definitely encourage you to take the plunge along with me. 

There's also an awesome giveaway going on for a paperback for a copy of The Rush and The Fall by Rachel Higginson. So, you definitely don't want to miss out on that! 

Want to know a little more about the book and the series?! 

The Heart will be released on March 26th!
Add it to Goodreads
Ivy Pierce has been to Hades and back trying to escape Nix and his evil plans to use her. After a failed attempt to save her loved ones, she was forced to leave her friends, her sister and the boy she had fallen in love with, Ryder Sutton.

And yet Olympus isn’t finished with her yet.

As Nix plots to overthrow the legendary mountain, Ivy is pulled back into the twisted, manipulative world of the Greek pantheon. Thrust into the middle of an ancient feud, Ivy will learn quickly that Nix is not the only threat to her freedom and not the only god interested in using her unique skillset to resurrect the Age of Olympus.

In a deadly game between two powerful factions of Greek gods, Ivy will have to battle both fate and the Fates in order to secure her future once and for all. She will discover new powers, fight for her friends’ lives and convince the only boy she has ever loved that he can trust her again.

In the end, she’ll learn the hardest lesson of all. This isn’t a fable or a Greek myth, her life is a love story.

Haven't read this Amazon Best Selling Series Yet?
Lila Felix, Author of Burden and The Love & Skate Series -- This is a magnificent ride on the mythological side--but with an exciting contemporary flare. Rachel nailed it with The Siren Series.
Mandy from I Read Indie book blog -- It is a book that keeps your interest and eager to find its secrets. Secrets that are well worth the wait. I am absolutely anticipating book 2.
A life not her own—A future already decided.

Every facet of Ivy Pierce’s life is meticulously planned out and plotted. Cynical and jaded by sixteen, Ivy’s only hope is to escape the legacy she was born into.

She has a plan, a carefully thought out, feasible plan. She just has to play by the rules until everything falls into place. Unfortunately as predictable as her life can be, she never sees Ryder Sutton coming. He tumbles into her life unimpressed and untouched by her and the life she lives. He’s an enigma to her. A gorgeous, frustrating, sincere mystery and a complete phenomenon in the ugly world she lives in.

What blooms between them is a fiercely intense attraction that cannot be ignored. Even though they would both be better off without each other—Even if both their lives depend on staying apart.

Get The Rush FREE on Amazon
Get The Rush FREE on iBooks 
Get The Rush FREE on B&N 
Get The Fall on Amazon 
Get The Fall on iBooks 
Get The Fall on B&N 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Rachel Higginson

Rachel Higginson is the creator of The Star-Crossed Series, Love & Decay Novella Series, The Starbright Series, The Siren Series, Bet on Us and the soon to be released, The Five Stages of Falling in Love! She is also the co-creator of the podcast "Zach & Rachel Take Over the World."

She was born and raised in Nebraska, and spent her college years traveling the world. She fell in love with Eastern Europe, Paris, Indian Food and the beautiful beaches of Sri Lanka, but came back home to marry her high school sweetheart. Now she spends her days raising four amazing kids. In the few spare moments she has to herself, she is either reading for hours on end or writing her own stories.

1 comment:

  1. Yayy!! Thank you for the giveaway chance, Susan!! I fell in love with Rachel Higginson's writing after reading The Five Stages of Falling in Love! It's my favorite read this year, so far! I cried more times than I can count and felt emotions I didn't know I could feel. (:

    Pearl @ AsteriskPearl's Book Blog


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
GoodReads Amazon Barnes and Noble LibraryThing Shelfari